Skip to main content

Txell Sust & August Tharrats Trio

August Tharrats Trio was formed in 1992 and a year later was joined by vocalist Txell Sust. The group has performed in Spain, Switzerland, Germany and France and their discography consists of three titles: Bluetime (1995), Gran Hotel Havana (1997) and NonStop (2003).

The group's members are August Tharrats, pioneer of piano blues and boogie-woogie in Catalonia; Txell Sust, a singer whose repertoire includes different styles, among them pop, jazz and funk; Nono Fernández, a double bassist called upon by top figures such as Tete Montoliu, Jessie Davies and Johnny Griffin, and, finally, Anton Jarl, a drummer only recently established in Barcelona and very much in demand on the Catalan musical scene.