Skip to main content

Six Drummers

Musicians, filmmakers and performancers

Six Drummers is a group of artists that make music, film and live performances. They want to challenge the preconceptions of music and explore the boundaries between sound, music and image. Known from the films Music for one apartment and six drummers and Sound of Noise, the drummers brake all thinkable rules to make music from everyday objects rather than regular instruments.

Six Dummers are the drummers and musicians Magnus Börjeson, Johannes Björk, Marcus Haraldsson Boij, Fredrik Myhr, Sanna Persson Halapi and Anders Vestergård, and the directors and filmmakers Johannes Stjärne Nilsson and Ola Simonsson.

Update: 25 January 2023

Has participated in


Cinema for all the family