Skip to main content

Kirsty Logan

One of the most original voices of the new Scottish generation, she won the Lambda Literary Award with her first novel, The Gracekeepers.

Kirsty Logan (Scotland, 1984) is the author of the short story collection The Rental Heart and Other Fairytales (Salt, 2014), which was awarded the Polari First Book Prize and the Saboteur Award for Best Short Story Collection, and her debut novel The Gracekeepers (Harvill Secker, 2015), which won a Lambda Literary Award. Her most recent book, A Portable Shelter (ASLS, 2015), is a collection of linked short stories inspired by Scottish folktales and was published in a limited edition with custom woodblock illustrations. Logan also works as a book reviewer, writing teacher and editor.

Update: 19 April 2017


Has participated in

Kosmopolis 2017

9th Amplified Literature Fest