Skip to main content

Don DeLillo


DeLillo (New York, 1936) is the author of sixteen novels and three plays for theatre and has won numerous prizes such as America’s National Book Award for White Noise (1995), the International Fiction Prize for Libra (1988), the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction for Mao II (1991), the William Dean Howells Medal for Underworld (1997), the Jerusalem Prize and the PEN/Saul Bellow Award, both for literary achievement, and the National Book Award Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters.

This best-selling American author has exercised a major influence on subsequent generations of writers and is considered by the critics as one of the central figures in literary post-modernism. His brilliant and intelligent style has made him indisputably one of the defining writers of our age.

Update: 15 April 2016


Has participated in

An evening with Don DeLillo

Conversation between Don DeLillo and Antonio Lozano