Sunday 01 October, 18:00h.

Concert at the CCCB 20 years since Chernobyl

In collaboration with the CCCB, and in the framework of the exhibition Once upon a time, Chernobyl, which continues till 22 October to mark the 20th anniversary of the accident at the nuclear power plant, the Orquestra de Cambra Catalana presents the premiere in Spain of the work Requiem for the Victims of Chornobyl which Roman Hurko, the Canadian composer of Ukrainian origin, wrote to commemorate the 15th anniversary of the tragedy. Continuing the theme, it will also perform the Chamber Symphony op. 110a by the composer Dimitri Shostakovich, who considered the work as his own personal requiem and dedicated it to the memory of victims of war and fascism.



Roman Hurko (1962)
Requiem for the Victims of Chornobyl
Cor Estudi XX, Terrassa
Conductor: Rosa Ribera
Soloists: Carlos Silva, tenor
Ivan García, bass

Dimitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
Chamber Symphony op. 110a
(Orq. R. Barschai)
Orquestra de Cambra Catalana
Conductor: Joan Pàmies