Sunday 02 November, 18:00

Autumn Concerts 2008 - Orquestra de Cambra Catalana

Violinist Composers

The first of the concerts in the Autumn 2008 Cycle of the Orquestra de Cambra Catalana, Violinist Composers, is devoted to Jordi Cervelló, Xavier Turull and Eduard Toldrà. The concert will feature, for the first time in Barcelona, the orchestrated version for 6 Sonets d'Eduard Toldrà, performed by the author and Jesús Angel León, a fine violinist who is closely linked to Barcelona by his musical training as a student of Xavier Turull.




Orquestra de Cambra Catalana (OCC)
With the collaboration of
Centre de Cultura ContemporÓnia de Barcelona
Other credits:

With the support of: Generalitat de Catalunya, Ajuntament de Barcelona, Diputació de Barcelona, AIE.